Board Of Directors

The leadership of CICD is comprised by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. These community members come from the cultural, nonprofit, education, government, and business sectors. Combined, they bring an array of skills, ideas and points of view to the organization, which translates into strategic thinking to propel CICD forward.

They are the new generation of leaders who continue to promulgate the work done by many others who came before them.


Maria Negron, Chairperson
Samuel Vega, Jr., President / Vice-Chairperson
Katherine Fontanez, Secretary
Juanita Montavo, Treasurer
Juan Rodríguez, Sergeant at Arms

Board Members

Elida Joya, Pageant Director
Carmen R. Franceschi
Damaris Bolorin
Carlos Rodriguez
Pedro Mercado

2017 Royal Court

Angelica Lee Vargas
Miss Puerto Rico

Destiny García
Miss Puerto Rico PreTeen

Alondra Chamorro
Little Miss Puerto Rico